Provincial Legislature

Contact details

Physical: 2nd Floor, New Parliament Building, Dr James Moroka Drive, Mmabatho, 2735
Postal: Private Bag X2018, Mmabatho, 2735
Tel: 018 392 7000/70
Fax: 086 695 3784


The vision of the North West Provincial Legislature is to be an activist legislature geared towards political stability through participatory democracy.

Its mission is to initiate and pass transformation-orientated legislation; promote public participation in the legislative and oversight processes; conduct the business of the North West Legislature in an open, transparent and accountable manner; establish and maintain a skilled administration that maximises legislative and oversight efficiency; empower members of the Legislature so as to effectively participate in the business of the Legislature; and ensure an effective interaction, cooperation, coordination and liaison with Parliament, especially the National Council of Provinces (NCOP).

The Legislature's strategic goals are to effectively and efficiently conduct oversight over the executive, so that it is held accountable and delivers on its mandate; enhance the policy and legislative capacity of the Legislature in order to pass transformative legislation; promote good corporate governance; and enhance public awareness and effective participation of the public and stakeholders in the Legislature's activities and business.

Office Bearers

Ms SR Dantjie
Deputy Speaker
Ms J Manganye

Ms Sussana Rebecca Dantjie (ANC)
Deputy Speaker:
Ms Jane Manganye (ANC)
Mr H Chauke (ANC)
Ms Betty Kedisaletse Diale (EFF)
Mr Boikanyo Raymond Elisha (ANC)
Mr Tutu Lawrence Faleni (DA)
Mr Goatlhotsemang Hoffman Galeng (ANC) (Chief Whip)
Ms Galaletsang Fenny Gaolaolwe (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Christian Hattingh (DA)
Mr G Kegakilwe (ANC)
Ms Nomboniso Annie Klaas-Harman (EFF)
Mr Sello Lehari (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Raphael Leroi Mahlakeng (ANC)
Mr Supra Obakeng Ramoeletsi Mahumapelo (ANC) (Premier)
Mr Patrick Dumile Nono Maloyi (ANC)
Dr Magome Albanos Masike (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Ontlametse Mochware (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Sebonta Francinah Desbo Mohono (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Boitumelo Theodora Moiloa (ANC)
Dr Mpho Motlhabane (SACP) (MEC)
Mr Alfred Norman Motsi (EFF)
Sello Petrus Motswenyane (DA)
Mr D Ndleleni (ANC)
Ms Wendy Joy Nelson (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Ntebaleng Jeannete Nyathi (ANC)
Ms Motlalepula Ziphora Rosho (ANC)
Mr Madoda Sambatha (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Johannes Francois Schutte (FF+)
Mr T Setlhoho (EFF)
Ms Jacqueline Rachelle Theologo (DA)
Ms Manketsi Mamoabi Emily Tlhape (ANC) (MEC)
Communications Officers:
Ms Namhla Luhabe

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedQualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a316 335248 222181 310
Actual Expendituren/a280 293203 064184 781
Employee Compensationn/a118 26296 02566 525
Goods and Servicesn/a126 40772 30655 004
Capital Assetsn/a4 1054 0263 296
Unauthorised Expendituren/a--3 516
Irregular Expendituren/a-31 42627 394
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a---
Posts Approvedn/a290311n/a
Posts Filledn/a208206159
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Telkom - Business Connexion
Motheo TVET College
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
South African Institute of Chartered Accountants