Gauteng Growth and Development Agency

Contact details

Physical: 124 Main Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Postal: PO Box 1042, Johannesburg, 2000
Tel: 011 833 8750


The mission of the Gauteng Growth and Development Agency is to create an enabling environment for growth through targeted investment facilitation, strategic infrastructure development and social transformation, thus positioning Gauteng as a leading global city region.

The Agency's strategic goals are to enable economic development that is focused on creating sustainable jobs through facilitating focused delivery of the New Economic Growth Path, Gauteng Employment, Growth and Development Strategy (GEGDS) and the Green Strategic Programme; drive growth in provincial GDP and employment rates; strategically position the province as a globally competitive city region; facilitate partnerships and create linkages across the province to maximise service delivery outcomes; and support the development of the key sectors of the economy in line with established economic and industrial policies of the province.

Office Bearers

Mr Mogopodi Mokoena
Deputy Chairperson:
Mr Zeth Malele
Board Members:
Mr Neeshan Balton
Ms Doris Dondur
Ms Queendy Gungubele
Dr Paul Jourdan
Mr Prince Mafojane
Mr Stavros Nicolaou
Mr Thero Setiloane
Mr Saki Zamxaka (CEO)
Mr Saki Zamxaka
Ms Nondumiso Madlala
Mr Jameel Chand
Senior Management:
Ms Zanele Fakude (Acting Group Executive: Strategic Support)
Mr John Malaudzi (Company Secretary; and Executive: Legal Advisory)
Mr Sipho Mhlongo (Group Executive: Trade, Investment and Regulatory Enablement)
Mr Itumeleng Mogorosi (Group Executive: Monitoring, Evaluation and Organisational Performance)
Mr Steward Molalabangwe (Group Executive: Human Resources)
Ms Jeanny Morulane (Group Executive: Strategic Promotions and Marketing)
Mr Melvin Mosehla (Group Executive: EPMO)
Dr Shima Nokaneng (Group Executive: Business Intelligence)
Mr Ntsatsi Rapoo (Group Executive: Internal Audit and Risk Management)
Ms Mandy Rutgers (Acting Group Executive: Strategic Partnerships)
Mr Brian Sibanda (Group Executive: Deputy Chief Operating Officer)
Communications Officers:
Abigail Dlamini (PA: Communications)
Tebogo Mohajane (Head: Marketing)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEClean AuditFinancially UnqualifiedClean AuditFinancially Unqualified
Current Assetsn/a294 388204 106103 800
Non-Current Assetsn/a1 184 2351 133 1161 136 356
Total Assetsn/a1 478 6231 337 2221 246 141
Current Liabilitiesn/a256 194170 08381 253
Non-Current Liabilitiesn/a98 31194 999104 728
Total Liabilitiesn/a354 505265 082187 766
Total Net Assetsn/a1 124 1181 072 1401 058 375
Total Revenuen/a500 073480 366387 771
Revenue from Exchange Transactionsn/a161 677131 359125 865
Revenue from Non-Exchange Transactionsn/a338 396349 007261 893
Total Expendituren/a(448 095)(420 702)(385 470)
Employee Related costsn/a(187 716)(167 978)(150 144)
Surplus/(Deficit) for Yearn/a51 97859 6642 301
Net Cash Flows from Operating Activitiesn/a143 812151 57770 295
Net Cash Flows from Investing Activitiesn/a(75 113)(90 671)(21 687)
Cash & Cash Equivalents at End of Yearn/a205 823138 08473 682
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a1 4273 3052 453
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a-592 104
Posts Approvedn/a425n/an/a
Posts Filledn/a335357302
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report


The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
Telkom - Business Connexion
International Pre-University College
South African Institute of Chartered Accountants