Department: e-Government

Contact details

Physical: Imbumba House, 75 Fox Street, Johannesburg, 2107
Postal: Private Bag X112, Marshalltown, 2107
Tel: 011 689 6000
Fax: 011 355 2112


The key role of the Department of e-Government, in line with its new mandate, is the roll-out of a core network infrastructure that will connect all government buildings, Thusong Centres, urban renewal zones and targeted economic zones. An essential prerequisite to this infrastructure establishment is the digitisation of back-office support, which will be carried out through the re-engineering of business processes. Furthermore, this will see the creation of a digitised document management system.

The establishment of an e-Government Political Coordinating Committee, chaired by the Honourable Premier, will assist in guiding the use of technologies through GPG Enterprise Architecture, as well as introducing globally recognised norms and standards to reduce ICT costs. This will also assist in optimising the data centre infrastructure to cater for disaster recovery and business continuity needs of the GPG as a whole.

Office Bearers

Ms B Creecy
Head of Department
Mr B Ngobeni

Ms Barbara Creecy
Head of Department:
Mr Boy Ngobeni
Mr Ntlhane Bopape
Chief Directors:
Mr John Mgwenya (Communications)
Senior Management:
Communications Officers:
Mr John Sukazi (Acting Head: Communications)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEClean AuditClean AuditFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriation1 180 6101 439 9141 299 7641 333 265
Actual Expenditure1 156 0531 392 1531 195 9721 291 785
Employee Compensation271 830426 997412 961385 173
Goods and Services507 927517 598768 842806 620
Capital Assets352 457445 26711 79299 060
Unauthorised Expenditure----
Irregular Expenditure39 72149 03712 238482
Fruitless & Wasteful Expenditure-163-3 878
Posts Approvedn/a1 4221 4761 583
Posts Filledn/a1 0541 1471 205
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
National Department of Transport
Telkom - Business Connexion
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
Free State Department of Public Works & Infrastructure
Sanitech: a division of Waco Africa (Pty) Ltd