Provincial Legislature

Contact details

Physical: Lebowakgomo Government Complex, Lebowakgomo
Postal: Private Bag X9309, Polokwane, 0700
Tel: 015 633 8000
Fax: 015 633 8119


The mission of the Limpopo Provincial Legislature is to be an autonomous institution and an agent for transformation that strives to defend, strengthen, deepen and maintain democracy; make quality laws and policies for the citizens of the province; have an effective and meaningful participation of the citizens in the lawmaking process; articulate the needs and desires of the citizens; be a transparent, consultative and accountable institution; maintain norms set nationally for eradication of racism and gender imbalances; have a representative and accountable budget; and ensure provision, retention of competent skills, and efficient utilisation of human resources. The Legislature's mandate is lawmaking, oversight and public participation.

Office Bearers

Ms P Boshielo
Deputy Speaker
Mr L Masoga

Ms Polly Boshielo
Deputy Speaker:
Mr Lehlogonolo Masoga (ANC)
Ms Mokgadi Johanna Aphiri (ANC)
Mr Phillip Langa Bodlani (DA)
Ms Johannah Boshielo (ANC)
Mr Modikane Joseph Buthane (EFF)
Mr Masele Solly Chego (ANC)
Mr Thibedi Gideon Chepape (ANC)
Mr Frederick Thinamaano Dau (ANC)
Mr Sentle Lavius Emmanuel Fenyane (ANC)
Ms Meisie Kennedy (EFF)
Ms Mamoyagale Gertrude Kgalamadi (ANC)
Ms Maaria Ishmael Kgetjepe (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Mapula Johanna Ledwaba (EFF)
Mr Molapi Soviet Lekganyane (ANC)
Mr Matome Eric Machaka (EFF)
Ms Makoma Grace Makhurupetje (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Maite Rebecca Marutha (ANC)
Mr Mmabogahla Isaiah Masekoameng (ANC)
Mr Namane Dickson Masemola (ANC)
Ms Happy Joyce Mashamba (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Chupu Stanley Mathabatha (ANC) (Premier)
Mr Michael Rahlagane Mathebe (EFF)
Ms Susani Violet Mathye (ANC)
Mr Falaza Philemon Mdaka (ANC)
Mr Wisani Goodman Mitileni (ANC)
Ms Mapula Annah Mokaba-Phukwana (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Reneiloe Rosemarry Molapo (ANC)
Mmaneo Onicca Moloi (ANC)
Ms Sylvia Snowy Kennedy Monyemoratho (ANC)
Ms Anna Tandi Moraka (ANC)
Ms Ndzimeni Sylvia Mudau (ANC)
Ms Nanda Annah Ndalane (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Tshameleni Emma Ndlovu (ANC)
Mr Azwindini Jeremiah Dingaan Ndou (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Makwena Lydia Ngwenya (ANC)
Mr Kwena Elias Nong (ANC)
Mr Kgolane Alfred Phala (ANC)
Ms Katlego Suzan Phala (DA)
Ms Mirriam Ramadwa (ANC)
Dr Phophi Ramathuba (ANC) (MEC)
Mr George Raphela (EFF)
Mr Thotogelo Daniel Sebabi (ANC)
Mr Seaparo Charles Sekoati (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Lucy Manthepa Seloane (ANC)
Shahidabibi Shaikh (ANC)
Mr Patrick Sikhutshi (COPE)
Mr Jacobus Frederik Smalle (DA)
Mr Robert William Noel Tooley (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Simon Mothoa (Acting)
Ms Maria Nkatingi (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr A Mahlaule (Fleet Management and Logistics Divisional Manager)
Mr K Masehela (Research Divisional Manager)
Ms TJI Masobe (Committee Support Services Divisional Manager)
Adv MR Ntsomele (Legal Services Divisional Manager)
Ms F Tladi (Acting Human Resource Manager, and Labour Relations Divisional Manager)
Communications Officers:
Mr MA Lekalakala (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Purity Zwane (Manager: Communication Services)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a277 311251 783244 224
Actual Expendituren/a273 872249 414237 789
Employee Compensationn/a143 624133 25886 585
Goods and Servicesn/a46 00044 39745 564
Capital Assetsn/a6 3919821 603
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a-2 199-
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a---
Posts Approvedn/a270197219
Posts Filledn/a201162166
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Telkom - Business Connexion
Gauteng Partnership Fund (GPF)
South African Institute of Chartered Accountants
Sanitech: a division of Waco Africa (Pty) Ltd