Department: Community Safety, Security and Liaison

Contact details

Physical: Building 4, 2nd Floor, Government Complex, Riverside Park, Mbombela, 1200
Postal: Private Bag X11269, Mbombela, 1200
Tel: 013 766 4062
Fax: 013 766 4615


The mission of the Mpumalanga Department of Community Safety, Security and Liaison is to improve community and road traffic safety through mass mobilisation, oversee the performance of the police, and provide security services.

The Department's strategic goals are: effective investment in resources and systems for the delivery of quality services; improvement of quality of life through eradication of crime; civilian oversight over the South African Police Service; and effective road traffic safety in the province.

Office Bearers

Mr P Ngomana
Head of Department
Mr W Mthombothi

Mr Petrus Ngomana
Head of Department:
Mr William Mthombothi
Mr BP Kubhayi (Ehlanzeni Region)
Mr SS Lefifi (Nkangala Region)
Mr AJ Mahlangu (Overloading)
Mr MJ Mtsweni (Monitoring and Evaluation)
Mr BH Ngoma (Partnership)
Ms NS Nkambule (Gert Sibande Region)
Mr MC Nkosi (Acting Planning and Programme Management)
Ms LL Nkosi (Legal Services)
Mr SJM Nkuna (Traffic Management)
Ms BE Nkuna (Traffic Law Enforcement)
Ms SA Sefala (Financial Management)
Ms D Thwala (Policy and Research)
Mr MG Vuma (Transport Administration and Licensing)
Senior Management:
Communications Officers:
Mr Elvis Mabuza (Director: Communication)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEQualifiedQualifiedQualifiedFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a1 579 0141 593 0261 267 161
Actual Expendituren/a1 003 3791 099 184844 862
Employee Compensationn/a366 644336 397317 661
Goods and Servicesn/a532 443730 504499 531
Capital Assetsn/a62 52029 75923 689
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a-617-
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a3319741
Posts Approvedn/a1 3201 5051 383
Posts Filledn/a1 3151 3711 293
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
Sanitech: a division of Waco Africa (Pty) Ltd
Bytes Universal Systems – a Division of Altron TMT (Pty) Ltd
Motheo TVET College
National Department of Transport