Department: Provincial Treasury

Contact details

Physical: Metlife Towers, Kimberley, 8300
Postal: Private Bag X5054, Kimberley, 8300
Tel: 053 830 8200
Fax: 053 831 4235


The mission of the Northern Cape Department of Provincial Treasury is to render timeous and responsive service and transparent economic use of provincial resources, and ensure the alignment of strategic plans and budgets to the Provincial Growth and Development Strategy.

Office Bearers

Mr M Jack
Head of Department
Mr V Gumbo

Mr MacCollen Jack
Head of Department:
Mr Vuyisile Gumbo (Acting)
Ms Karabelo Mojanaga
Senior Management:
Mr Darius Babuseng (Head of Ministry)
Ms Goitsemang Lephina Bosvark (General Manager: Financial Governance)
Mr B Moea (Acting General Manager: Sustainable Resource Management)
Mr Wellington Msawenkosi Ngcobo (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Ms Sharon Plaatjies (Private Secretary: MEC)
Mr Johan Theodoris Van Tonder (General Manager: Internal Audit)
Mr Enzo Alexis Wax (Senior Manager: Public Private Partnership)
Communications Officers:
Mr Zandisile Luphahla (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Galaletsang Moncho (Manager: Communications)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEClean AuditFinancially UnqualifiedClean AuditFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a246 105261 726180 653
Actual Expendituren/a193 099180 289151 597
Employee Compensationn/a129 156113 21893 682
Goods and Servicesn/a57 26259 26652 415
Capital Assetsn/a5 6157 4585 025
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a7356016 068
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a405140
Posts Approvedn/a352333348
Posts Filledn/a305279285
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Motheo TVET College
Sanitech: a division of Waco Africa (Pty) Ltd
Bytes Universal Systems – a Division of Altron TMT (Pty) Ltd
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa