North West Development Corporation (NWDC)

Contact details

Physical: 22 James Watt Crescent, Industrial Sites, Mahikeng, 2745
Postal: PO Box 3011, Mmabatho, 2735
Tel: 018 381 3663 / 017 422 0067
Fax: 018 381 2041


The North West Development Corporation's (NWDC) strategic thrust is to drive an inclusive strategy towards economic growth and transformation in the province in line with the provincial priorities. The NWDC’s purpose is to contribute towards the growth and transformation of the economy by positioning the North West Province as a competitor in the SADC Region, Africa and the globe in investment attraction.

The Corporation aims to demonstrate its leadership by implementing key programmes and providing support for the development of key sectors of the economy in line with the conventional economic and industrial policies of the province. Key to this aim is the growth of the cooperatives economy, trade and investment facilitation, and increased strategic economic infrastructure.

The NWDC undertakes to support key provincial strategies in a manner that ensures successful implementation of those strategies. Its vision is to be the cornerstone of promoting trade, attracting investment, and ensuring economic growth and transformation in the North West Province. Its mission is to contribute to the economic growth and transformation of the North West Province through industrial and commercial investment.

Office Bearers/Management

Mr GD Duma
Board Members:
Ms M Chokoe
Ms KA Dikgole
Mr TC Dlamini
Prof LTB Jackson
Adv HC Keyter
Mr B Khumalo
Ms A Kistan
Ms N Koloti
Ms FN Matlala (Company Secretary)
Prof NA Nevhutanda
Mr KK Tlhoaele
Mr T Phetla
Mr T Pitso (Acting Financial Director and Manager: Financial Accountant and Reporting)
Senior Management:
Mr E Clark (Project Manager)
Mrs D Dikgole (Auxiliary Manager)
Mr I Ditlhoiso (SMME Manager)
Mrs N Erasmus (Senior Specialist: Monitoring and Evaluation)
Mrs J Hoogkammer (Manager: Research and Innovation)
Mr J Landsberg (ICT Manager)
Mr M Legotlo (Regional Manager)
Mr B Mabale (Risk Manager)
Mr M Mahapa (Manager: Revenue and Expenditure)
Mr L Makunike (Trade and Investment Facilitation Manager)
Mrs M Matabane (SEZ Planning Specialist)
Ms P Matli (Acting Executive Manager: Corporate Service and HR Manager)
Mr E Moncho (Manager: CEO's Office)
Mr M Mthimunye (Acting Executive Manager: Investment Growth)
Mr M Mthimunye (Regional Manager)
Ms S Mudramuthoo (Marketing and Communications Manager)
Mr B Nkhumeleni (Project Manager)
Mr P Rammutle (Supply Chain Manager)
Mr D Sadike (Project Executive)
Mr T Shai (Project Manager)
Mr W Wanzi (SMME Manager)
Communications Officers:
Mrs Karen Landsberg

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002016/172015/162014/152013/14
AUDIT OUTCOMEDisclaimerDisclaimerQualifiedQualified
Current Assetsn/a156 903155 610158 839
Non-Current Assetsn/a1 284 129980 5901 015 074
Total Assetsn/a1 441 0321 136 2001 173 913
Current Liabilitiesn/a266 127164 183301 176
Non-Current Liabilitiesn/a143 298121 389-
Total Liabilitiesn/a409 425285 572301 176
Total Net Assetsn/a1 031 607850 628872 737
Total Revenuen/a254 457152 543200 456
Revenue from Exchange Transactionsn/a184 817117 274108 503
Revenue from Non-Exchange Transactionsn/a69 64035 26991 953
Total Expendituren/a(286 344)(152 142)(148 768)
Employee Related costsn/a(100 511)(52 357)(47 711)
Surplus/(Deficit) for Yearn/a(31 887)40151 688
Net Cash Flows from Operating Activitiesn/a37 071(3 284)2 134
Net Cash Flows from Investing Activitiesn/a(42 370)3 958(4 399)
Cash & Cash Equivalents at End of Yearn/a84 15693 21598 681
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a94 23251 02221 022
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a5 89276390
Posts Approvedn/a251388n/a
Posts Filledn/a202181n/a
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual Report n/a

Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
National Asphalt (Pty) Ltd
Gauteng Partnership Fund (GPF)
The National School of Government
Osizweni Science Centre