Department: Safety, Security and Liaison

Contact details

Physical: 32 Schoeman Street, Polokwane
Postal: Private Bag X9492, Polokwane, 0700
Tel: 015 290 2900
Fax: 015 295 8979


The vision of the Limpopo Department of Safety, Security and Liaison is to have a safe and secure Limpopo. The mission of the Department is to intensify the fight against crime and corruption through an integrated approach, partnerships and effective oversight in the South African Police Service.

The Constitution mandates the Department to: monitor police conduct; oversee the effectiveness and efficiency of the police service, including receiving reports on the police service; promote good relations between the police and the community; assess the effectiveness of visible policing; and liaise with the Cabinet member responsible for policing with respect to crime and policing in the province.

Office Bearers/Management

Ms N Ndalane
Head of Department
Ms NN Tsebe

Ms Nandi Ndalane
Head of Department:
Ms Nchabeng Nelly Tsebe
Mr RN Maenetja
Chief Directors:
Mr MN Muluvhahothe (Civilian Oversight)
Ms MA Nhlane-Mtimkhulu (Corporate Services)
Mr JR Stander (Crime Prevention and Community Police Relations)
Senior Management:
Ms Tsakani Helani (Manager: HOD Support)
Mr NJ Matakanye (Chairperson: Community Safety Forum)
Communications Officers:
Mr Kobe Noga (Acting Head: Communications)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002016/172015/162014/152013/14
AUDIT OUTCOMEFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a88 73780 57975 030
Actual Expendituren/a82 65672 66070 863
Employee Compensationn/a57 82646 21549 141
Goods and Servicesn/a23 69520 92018 444
Capital Assetsn/a7452 2522 230
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a152301-
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a242323
Posts Approvedn/a126126108
Posts Filledn/a11910597
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
National Asphalt (Pty) Ltd
Chartered Institute Of Government Finance, Audit & Risk Officers
The National School of Government
Osizweni Science Centre