Department: Provincial Treasury

Contact details

Physical: Metlife Towers, Kimberley, 8300
Postal: Private Bag X5054, Kimberley, 8300
Tel: 053 830 8200
Fax: 053 831 4235


The mission of the Northern Cape Department of Provincial Treasury is to render timeous and responsive service and transparent economic use of provincial resources, and ensure the alignment of strategic plans and budgets to the Provincial Growth and Development Strategy.

Office Bearers/Management

Mr M Jack
Head of Department
Mr ATM Mabija

Mr MacCollen Jack
Head of Department:
Mr Aelred Theophilus Mlungisi Mabija
Ms Karabelo Mojanaga
Senior Management:
Ms Goitsemang Lephina Bosvark (General Manager: Financial Governance)
Mr Vuyisile Gumbo (General Manager: Sustainable Resource Management)
Mr Wellington Msawenkosi Ngcobo (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Ms Sharon Plaatjies (Private Secretary: MEC)
Ms Sharon Plaatjies (Acting Head: Ministry)
Mr Johan Theodoris Van Tonder (General Manager: Internal Audit)
Mr Enzo Alexis Wax (Senior Manager: Public Private Partnership)
Communications Officers:
Mr Zandisile Luphahla (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Galaletsang Moncho (Manager: Communications)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002016/172015/162014/152013/14
AUDIT OUTCOMEClean AuditClean AuditFinancially UnqualifiedClean Audit
Total Final Appropriationn/a270 543246 105261 726
Actual Expendituren/a218 566193 099180 289
Employee Compensationn/a147 582129 156113 218
Goods and Servicesn/a58 77557 26259 266
Capital Assetsn/a6 1765 6157 458
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a3173560
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a1314051
Posts Approvedn/a372352333
Posts Filledn/a309305279
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
BMW South Africa (Pty) Ltd
The National School of Government
Chartered Institute Of Government Finance, Audit & Risk Officers
Osizweni Science Centre