Gauteng Growth and Development Agency

Contact details

Physical: 124 Main Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Postal: PO Box 1042, Johannesburg, 2000
Tel: 011 833 8750


The mission of the Gauteng Growth and Development Agency is to create an enabling environment for growth through targeted investment facilitation, strategic infrastructure development and social transformation, thus positioning Gauteng as a leading global city region.

The Agency's strategic goals are to enable economic development that is focused on creating sustainable jobs through facilitating focused delivery of the New Economic Growth Path, Gauteng Employment, Growth and Development Strategy (GEGDS) and the Green Strategic Programme; drive growth in provincial GDP and employment rates; strategically position the province as a globally competitive city region; facilitate partnerships and create linkages across the province to maximise service delivery outcomes; and support the development of the key sectors of the economy in line with established economic and industrial policies of the province.

Office Bearers/Management

Mr Mogopodi Mokoena
Deputy Chairperson:
Mr Zeth Malele
Board Members:
Mr Neeshan Balton
Ms Doris Dondur
Ms Queendy Gungubele
Dr Paul Jourdan
Mr Prince Mafojane
Mr Stavros Nicolaou
Mr Thero Setiloane
Mr Saki Zamxaka (CEO)
Mr Saki Zamxaka
Ms Nondumiso Madlala
Mr Jameel Chand
Senior Management:
Ms Zanele Fakude (Acting Group Executive: Strategic Support)
Mr John Malaudzi (Company Secretary; and Executive: Legal Advisory)
Mr Sipho Mhlongo (Group Executive: Trade, Investment and Regulatory Enablement)
Mr Itumeleng Mogorosi (Group Executive: Monitoring, Evaluation and Organisational Performance)
Mr Steward Molalabangwe (Group Executive: Human Resources)
Ms Jeanny Morulane (Group Executive: Strategic Promotions and Marketing)
Mr Melvin Mosehla (Group Executive: EPMO)
Dr Shima Nokaneng (Group Executive: Business Intelligence)
Mr Ntsatsi Rapoo (Group Executive: Internal Audit and Risk Management)
Ms Mandy Rutgers (Acting Group Executive: Strategic Partnerships)
Mr Brian Sibanda (Group Executive: Deputy Chief Operating Officer)
Communications Officers:
Abigail Dlamini (PA: Communications)
Tebogo Mohajane (Head: Marketing)

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002015/162014/152013/142012/13
AUDIT OUTCOMEClean AuditFinancially UnqualifiedClean AuditFinancially Unqualified
Current Assets368 233303 471204 106103 800
Non-Current Assets1 312 0651 175 4621 133 1161 136 356
Total Assets1 680 2981 478 9331 337 2221 246 141
Current Liabilities320 597262 339170 08381 253
Non-Current Liabilities68 44070 67794 999104 728
Total Liabilities389 037333 016265 082187 766
Total Net Assets1 291 2611 145 9171 072 1401 058 375
Total Revenue650 652505 610480 366387 771
Revenue from Exchange Transactions201 570164 343131 359125 865
Revenue from Non-Exchange Transactions449 082341 267349 007261 893
Total Expenditure(505 308)(448 118)(420 702)(385 470)
Employee Related costs(193 972)(187 841)(167 978)(150 144)
Surplus/(Deficit) for Year145 34457 49259 6642 301
Net Cash Flows from Operating Activities227 377142 954151 57770 295
Net Cash Flows from Investing Activities(162 495)(74 211)(90 671)(21 687)
Cash & Cash Equivalents at End of Year269 847205 823138 08473 682
Unauthorised Expenditure----
Irregular Expenditure2 8611 4273 3052 453
Fruitless & Wasteful Expenditure--592 104
Posts Approved472425n/an/a
Posts Filled325335357302
SourcesAnnual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report


Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
Osizweni Science Centre
International Pre-University College
BMW South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Independent Communications Authority of South Africa
National Department of Transport