Eastern Cape Department: Rural Development and Agrarian Reform

Office Bearers/Management

Mr X Nqatha
Head of Department
Mr L Ngada

Mr Xolile Nqatha
Head of Department:
Mr Lumkile Ngada
Chief of Staff:
Mr Andile Fani (MEC's Spokesperson and Communications Manager)
Ms Nokwanda Tungata
Mr Bongikhaya Dayimani
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Leon Coetzee (Agriculture Development)
Ms Zoleka Makina (Administration)
Chief Directors:
Mr Fundisile Bese (Research and Technology Development)
Mr Wiseman Goqwana (Human and Institutional Capacitation)
Mr Felix Hobson (Entrepreneurial Development)
Ms Nokubonga Mabele (Corporate Services)
Mr Baphiwe Magwentshu (Strategy Development and Management)
Mr Kinini Mbokotho (Financial Management)
Dr Lubabalo Mrwebi (Veterinary Services)
Ms Sibongile Mzantsi (Supply Chain Management)
Mr Hamilton Ntsabo (District Coordination)
Mr Mbuyisi Ramncwana (Farmer Support and Development)
Ms Patience Tamba (Rural Development)
Ms Y Matsheketwa (Communication and Customer Care)
Senior Management:
Communications Officers:
Fikile Black (Manager: Communication and Customer Care)
Mr Syabonga Mdodi (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)
Mr Mvusiwekhaya Sicwetsha (Chief Director: Communications, Media Liaison and Customer Care)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.