Western Cape Department: Health

Office Bearers/Management

Dr N Mbombo
Head of Department
Dr B Engelbrecht

Dr Nomafrench Mbombo (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Dr Beth Engelbrecht
Mr Simon Kaye
Deputy Directors General:
Dr K Cloete (Chief of Operations)
Chief Directors:
Dr L Angeletti Du Toit (Infrastructure and Technical Management)
Mrs B Arries (People Management)
Dr R Crous (Rural District Health Services)
Ms Esmereldah Isaacs (Supply Chain Management)
Dr S Kariem (General Specialist and Emergency)
Dr T Naledi (Health Programmes)
Dr G Perez (Metro District Health Services)
Dr K Vallabhjee (Strategy and Health Support)
Senior Management:
Dr D Erasmus (CEO: Tygerberg Hospital)
Dr M Mukosi (CEO: Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital)
Dr B Patel (CEO: Groote Schuur Hospital)
Communications Officers:
Ms Marika Champion (Director: Communications)
Ms Nomawethu Sbukwana (Spokesperson for the MEC)
Mr Mark van der Heever (Deputy Director: Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.