Western Cape Department: Agriculture

Office Bearers/Management

Dr IH Meyer
Head of Department
Ms J Isaacs

Dr Ivan Henry Meyer (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Ms Joyene Isaacs
Mr Floris Huysamer
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Darryl Jacobs
Chief Directors:
Mr Jerry Aries (Acting: Rural Development)
Dr Gininda Msiza (Veterinary Services)
Ms Hayley Rodkin (Structured Agricultural Education and Training)
Dr Mogale Sebopetsa (Farmer Support and Development)
Dr Ilse Trautmann (Research and Technology Development)
Mrs Rashidah Wentzel (Operational Support Services)
Mrs Bongiswa Matoti (Agricultural Economic Services)
Ms Ashia Petersen (Sustainable Resource Management)
Dr Dirk Troskie (Business Planning and Strategy)
Senior Management:
Communications Officers:
Ms Mary James (Head of Communication)
Mr Daniel Johnson (Media Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.