Western Cape Department: Economic Development and Tourism

Office Bearers/Management

Mr DJ Maynier
Head of Department
Mr S Fourie

Mr David John Maynier (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Mr Solly Fourie
Ms M Abrahams
Deputy Directors General:
Ms Jo-Ann Johnston (Economic Coordination and Stakeholder Engagement)
Mr R Toefy (Economic Operations)
Chief Directors:
Ms H Davies (Green Economy and Innovation)
Mr J Peters (Economic Enablement)
Mr A Phillips (Skills Development)
Ms I van Schalkwyk (Economic Sector Support)
Ms F Dharsey (Municipal Economic Support)
Mr G Dingaan (Agri-processing Sector)
Ms O Dyers (Digital Leadership)
Mr H Jonker (Coordination of Industrial Development)
Mr N Joseph (Economic Research and Development)
Ms C Julies (Strategic and Operational Support)
Ms R Loghdey (Skills Incentives)
Ms B Mpahlaza-Schiff (Catalytic Economic Infrastructure)
Ms N Ntenetya (Tourism)
Ms M Parker (Provincial Skills and Partnership)
Mr A Trikam (Energy)
Mr R Windvogel (Red Tape Reduction)
Mr J Wolmarans (Enterprise Development)
Senior Management:
Ms Crystal le Bron (Office of the HOD)
Communications Officers:
Mr Joe-Mark Arnold
Ms Susan Davis (Deputy Director: Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.