Western Cape Department: Education

Office Bearers/Management

Ms DA Schäfer
Head of Department
Mr B Schreuder

Ms Deborah Anne Schäfer (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Mr Brian Schreuder
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Salie Abrahams (Education Planning)
Mr Leon Ely (Corporate Services)
Mr Archie Lewis (Institution Development and Coordination)
Mr Beets Peter (Curriculum and Assessment Management)
Chief Directors:
Mr Brett Blackburn (Infrastructure Delivery Management System – Strategic Technical Advisor)
Ms Karen Bydell (Acting: Business Intelligence Management and Director: Quality Assurance)
Mr Haroon Mahomed (Curriculum Management and Teacher Development)
Ms Lesline McGlenatendolf (Physical Resources)
Mr Alan Meyer (Districts)
Mr Sigamoney Naicker (Institutional Management, Governance Planning and Specialised Education)
Ms Devigi Pillay (People Management Practices)
Ms Tina Singh (Assessment and Examinations)
Mrs Erna Veldman (Financial Management)
Ms Warda Conrad (Business Strategy and Stakeholder Management)
Senior Management:
Ms Lorika Elliott (Head: Office of the Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Mr Paddy Attwell (Director: Communication)
Ms Bronagh Hammond (Director: Communication – Internal Control)
Ms Jessica Shelver (Media Liaison Officer: Ministry)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.