Western Cape Department: Local Government

Office Bearers/Management

Mr AW Bredell
Head of Department
Mr G Paulse

Mr Anton Wilhelm Bredell (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Mr Graham Paulse
Ms B Sewlall-Singh
Chief Directors:
Ms Eda Barnard (Municipal Performance Monitoring and Support)
Mr Colin Deiner (Disaster Management and Fire Brigade Services)
Ms Nozuko Zamxaka (Integrated Service Delivery)
Mr Marius Brand (Municipal Infrastructure)
Mr Walton Carelse (Integrated Development Planning)
Mr Schalk Carstens (Disaster Risk Reduction)
Mr Albert Dlwengu (Policy and Strategic Support)
Ms M Green (Acting: Municipal Support and Capacity Building)
Mr Heinrich Magerman (Community Development Worker Programme)
Mr K Makan (Municipal Governance)
Mr Craig Mitchell (Public Participation)
Mr S Mngxe (Acting: District and Local Performance Monitoring)
Ms Jacqueline Pandaram (Disaster Operations)
Mr M Pretorius (Service Delivery Integration)
Ms M Wyngaard (Acting: Specialised Support)
Senior Management:
Mr Kosie Haarhoff
Communications Officers:
Ms Rowena Kellies (Head: Communications)
Mr James-Brent Styan (Media Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.