Western Cape Department: Social Development

Office Bearers/Management

Ms SG Fernandez
Head of Department
Dr R Macdonald

Ms Sharna Gail Fernandez (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Dr Robert Macdonald
Chief Directors:
Mr M Hewu (Community and Partnership Development)
Ms M Johnson (Business Planning and Strategy)
Mr C Jordan (Social Welfare)
Mr J Smith (Financial Management)
Ms A van Reenen (Operational Management Support)
Senior Management:
Mr D Abrahams (Head of Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Mr D Allan
Ms E Lewis (Deputy Director: Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.