Eastern Cape Department: Transport

Office Bearers/Management

Ms W Tikana-Gxothiwe
Head of Department
Ms I Mpolweni

Ms Weziwe Tikana-Gxothiwe (MEC: Transport, Safety and Liaison) (ANC)
Head of Department:
Ms Irene Mpolweni (Superintendent General)
Mr DS Skweyiya
Deputy Directors General:
Mr ZH Ngovela (Acting DDG: Transport Infrastructure)
Mr L Sisilana (Administration)
Senior Management:
Mr A Best (Chief Director: Community-Based Programmes)
Ms L Bovana (Acting Chief Director: Corporate Services )
Mr M Makhambi (Acting Chief Director: Transport Operations)
Mr M Mxi (Acting Chief Director: Transport Regulation)
Communications Officers:
Mr Ncedo Kumbaca (Senior Manager: Communications)
Ms Khuselwa Rantjie (Director: Communication and Customer Care)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.