Eastern Cape Department: Education

Office Bearers/Management

Mr FD Gade
Head of Department
Mr T Kojana

Mr Fundile David Gade (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mr Themba Kojana (Superintendent General)
Chief of Staff:
Mr Mzuyanda Sokujika
Mr Jason O'Hara
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Greg Macmaster (Acting: Branch – Education Planning, Evaluation and Monitoring [EPEM])
Mr Ray Tywakadi (Institutional Management)
Chief Directors:
Ms Thembisa Futshane (Institutional Operations and Development)
Mr Mthobeli Gaca (District Coordination)
Mr Marius Harmse (Acting: Supply Chain Management)
Mr Muzukisi Jack (Acting Cluster-Chief Director)
Ms X Kese (Financial Management Services)
Mr Mzimhle Mabona (Acting: Assessment and Examinations)
Ms Naledi Mbude (Statutory Advisory Protocol Services)
Mr Z Mnqanqeni (Infrastructure Planning)
Mr KE Ngaso (District Coordination, Monitoring and Support [Cluster C])
Mr Phila Ngqumba (Statutory Advisory and Protocol Services)
Dr Soyisile Nuku (Strategic Coordinator)
Mr M Tshibo (Acting: Human Resource Development and Management)
Mr Charles Addae (Risk Management)
Ms Yolisa Bomela (Wellness Office)
Mr Nkosipendule Duntsula (Office of the MEC)
Mr Benedict Khohliso (IT and Systems Infrastructure)
Mr Londoloza Lutya (Education Resourcing: FET Band)
Mr Melikhaya Mancoko (Acting: IDS & G)
Mr Monwabisi Mbangeni (District Offices)
Mr Mbulelo Mpupu (District Offices)
Mr Andile Mtirara (Acting: Special Programmes)
Mr Lethu Ndzube (Social Support Services)
Mr Afrika Ngewana (Human Resource Development)
Ms Zukiswa Njotini (HIV/Aids and Social Planning Programmes)
Ms Unathi Nqandela (Curriculum: ECD and GET Programmes)
Mr Lourens Putter (Acting: Inclusive Education)
Mr Zakhele Sabata (Acting: Language in Education Policy)
Mr Eddie Scheun (Shared Legal Services)
Mr Nelson Skalk (Financial Planning and Budget Management)
Ms Glory Toyi (Internal Audit)
Ms Verona Witbooi (Nutrition & Poverty Alleviation)
Ms Xoliswa Zitumane (Acting: IDS & G)
Senior Management:
Ms N Tezapi (Manager: District Support)
Communications Officers:
Ms Vuyiseka Mboxela (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)
Mr Loyiso Pulumani (Director: Communications and Customer Care)
Mr Monde Sangqu (Director: Community Liaison)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.