KwaZulu-Natal Department: Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Office Bearers/Management

Mr S Hlomuka
Head of Department
Mr T Tubane

Mr Sipho Hlomuka (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mr Thando Tubane
Mr Busani Ndlovu
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Sikhumbuzo Gumede (Traditional Affairs)
Mr Thulani Mdadane (Acting :Local Government)
Ms Barbara Mgutshini (Acting: Development and Planning and Chief Director: Local Economic Development)
Chief Directors:
Ms Buhle Ally (Municipal Service Delivery Support and Acting Director: Office of the HOD)
Mr Kisa Dlamini (Human Resource Management and Development)
Mr Scelo Duma (Acting: Municipal Governance and Administration)
Mr Sthembiso Khanyi (Corporate Services)
Ms Halima Khunoete (Capacity Building)
Ms Joey Krishnan (Municipal Finance)
Ms Ayanda Madlala (Finance)
Ms Funi Makhanya (Public Participation)
Mr Nathi Mpungose (Traditional Governance and Finance)
Mr Jonty Ndlazi (Disaster Management Operations)
Ms Aah Sekhesa (Monitoring and Evaluation)
Ms Mandisa Zungu (Acting: Municipal Planning)
Ms Thina Dinga (Internal Control)
Dr Nomusa Ndlela (Policy and Research)
Mr Gert Roos (Acting: Legal Services)
Senior Management:
Mr Sydney Brown (Strategic Senior Manager: Office of the HOD)
Ms Princess Mtshali (Acting: Head of Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Dr Roman Liptak (Director: Media Liaison and Content Development)
Mr Lennox Mabaso (Chief Director: Corporate Communications)
Ms Nonala Ndlovu (Director: Corporate Communication)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.