Eastern Cape Department: Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Office Bearers/Management

Mr XE Nqata

Mr Xolile Edmund Nqata (ANC)
Head of Department:
Chief of Staff:
Mr Andile Fani (Office of the MEC)
Ms Kutala Shinta (Financial and Supply Chain Management)
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Tandabantu Gwebindlala (Traditional Affairs)
Mr Vuyo Mlokothi (Corporate Management, Intergovernmental Relations and District Coordination)
Ms Nomphelo Roboji (Developmental Local Government)
Senior Management:
Mr TM Hani (General Manager: Municipal Economic Development Facilitation)
Mr Basil Mase (General Manager: Strategic Management and Communication Services)
Mr Thabo Mdukiswa (General Manager: Municipal Public Participation and Rapid Response)
Ms Themi Ncume (General Manager: Corporate Services)
Mr Malibongwe Ngcai (General Manager: Traditional Leadership Policy and Legislative Development)
Mr Mzwethemba Nkantsu (General Manager: House of Traditional Leaders)
Ms Charity Sihunu (Acting General Manager: Municipal Governance and Support)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mamnkeli Ngam (Senior Manager: Corporate Communication)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.