KwaZulu-Natal Department: Human Settlements

Office Bearers/Management

Ms NP Nkonyeni
Head of Department
Mr M Zungu

Ms Neliswa Peggy Nkonyeni (MEC: Human Settlements and Public Works) (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mr Mdu Zungu
Ms Shirmala Pillay
Mr Lawrence Pato (Acting)
Chief Directors:
Mr Praven Appanah (Acting: Strategic and Budgetary Services)
Mr Elijah Cele (Acting: Special Projects and New Development)
Mrs Nontuthuko Chiluvane (Property Management and Social Housing)
Mr Lindani Khoza (Planning and Development)
Mr Zithulele Mbonane (Acting: Sustainable Human Settlements)
Ms Renita Soodeyal (Corporate Services)
Mr Willow Ziqubu (Acting: Human Capital Management)
Ms Odette Anderson (Legal Services)
Mr Thula Biyela (Acting: Integrated Planning)
Mrs Hlengiwe Chili (Acting: Rental Housing Tribunal)
Ms Lydia Goba (Budget and Planning)
Ms Gugu Luthuli (Executive Support)
Ms Simmi Naiker (Subsidy Administration)
Senior Management:
Mr Naeem Dhooma (Chief Quantity Surveyor)
Mr Isaac Luthuli (Head of Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mbulelo Baloyi (Media Liaison Officer)
Mr Sandile Sibiya (Director: Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.