KwaZulu-Natal Department: Public Works

Office Bearers/Management

Ms NP Nkonyeni
Head of Department
Dr G Sharpley

Ms Neliswa Peggy Nkonyeni (MEC: Human Settlements and Public Works) (ANC)
Head of Department:
Dr Gaster Sharpley
Mr J Redfearn
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Phiweyo Duma (Corporate Services)
Mrs SL Linda (Immovable Asset Management)
Mr Thulani Mdadane (Infrastructure Maintenance and Technical Support)
Mr TP Duma (Organisational Development)
Dr Stanley Gichia (Professional Services)
Mr Ramesh Harcharan (Intergovernmental Relations and Special Projects)
Ms Reinette Harris (Enterprise Risk and Integrity Management)
Ms Andaleeb Khan (Legal Services)
Ms Jean Makhaye (Strategic Management)
Mrs Nokukhanya Mando (Security and Facilities Management)
Mrs Yandisa Mzotsho (Departmental Expanded Public Works [Internal Programme])
Mrs Asanda Nene (Construction Safety and Systems)
Mr Byron Pillay (Information and Communication Technology Management)
Mr Glen Sithole (Human Resource Management)
Mr Xolani Xulu (Expanded Public Works Programme [Provincial Programme])
Mr Zamo Zwane (Monitoring and Evaluation)
Senior Management:
Mr Isaac Luthuli (Head of Ministry)
Ms Sne Shozi (Deputy Director: Office of the HOD)
Communications Officers:
Mr Mbulelo Baloyi (Media Liaison Officer)
Mr Kiru Naidoo (Director: Communication)
Mr Ntokozo Xaba (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.