Northern Cape Department: Education

Office Bearers/Management

Mr MN Jack
Head of Department
Mr T Pharasi

Mr McCollen Ntsikelelo Jack (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mr Tshepo Pharasi (Superintendent General)
Mr SB Sekhoacha (Financial Operations and Internal Control)
Deputy Directors General:
Dr MI Ishmael (Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment)
Chief Directors:
Mr A Andrews (Systems and Financial Analyst)
Mr HH Esau (School Management and Support)
Mr ES Kistoo (Acting: District Operations)
Ms MT Madikane (Strategic Planning and Management)
Mr GB Oliphant (ICT and Infrastructure)
Ms AP Phuzi (Examinations and Assessment)
Ms GB Sibiya (Curriculum Management and Delivery)
Mr T Van Staden (Human Resource Management and Development)
Senior Management:
Dr Lebogang Moremedi (Head of Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Lehuma Ntuane
Mr Geoffrey van der Merwe (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Xoliswa Xabendlini (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.