Northern Cape Provincial Legislature

Office Bearers/Management

Ms NC Klaaste
Deputy Speaker
Mr OM Matika

2019 General Election seat allocation: ANC 18, DA 8, EFF 3, VF PLUS 1

The Speaker, Deputy Speaker and Premier were elected on 22 May 2019. Other Members listed below are based on the list of elected representatives Gazetted by the IEC on 15 May 2019. Information will be updated as it becomes available.

Ms Newrene Claudine Klaaste (Speaker)(ANC)
Deputy Speaker:
Mr Octavious Mangaliso Matika (ANC)
Mr Nevie Aubrey Baartman (EFF)
Mr Boitumelo Maxwell Babuseng (DA)
Ms Martha Bartlett (ANC)
Mr Daniel Johannes Coetzee (VF PLUS)
Mr David Lesole Dichaba (ANC)
Mr Isak Cornelius Christiaan Fritz (DA)
Mr Gregory Allen Grootboom (DA)
Ms Priscilla Serina Johanna Isaacs (DA)
Mr Mc Collen Ntsikelelo Jack (ANC)
Ms Newrene Claudine Klaaste (Speaker)(ANC)
Ms Limakatso Alfonsina Koloi (ANC)
Mr Maruping Matthews Lekwene (ANC)
Ms Kesholohetse Glenda Lepolesa (EFF)
Ms Reinette Liebenberg (DA)
Mr Andrew Louw (DA)
Mr Neo Samuel Maneng (ANC)
Ms Galerekwe Mase Manopole (ANC)
Mr Octavious Mangaliso Matika (Deputy Speaker)(ANC)
Mr Harold McGluwa (DA)
Mr Mosimanegare Kenneth Mmoiemang (ANC)
Ms Fawzia Rhoda (DA)
Mr Zamani Saul (Premier)(ANC)
Ms Lorraine Senye (ANC)
Ms Bernice Sinxeve (ANC)
Ms Sanna Tities (ANC)
Mr Shadrack Lapologang Tlhaole (EFF)
Mr Gift van Staden (ANC)
Mr Bentley Gavin Vass (ANC)
Ms Nontobeko Eveline Vilakazi (ANC)
Mr Abraham Vosloo (ANC)
Mr PB Moopelwa
Mr Garth Botha
Senior Management:
Ms N Borchard (Acting Executive Manager: Committees, Research and Information Services; Public Education and Communication)
Adv Hanlie Botha (Executive Manager: Legal Services, Proceedings, NCOP and Hansard)
Mr Epang Matolweni (Chief of Staff: Office of the Speaker)
Mr NG Siyo (Acting Executive Manager: Corporate Services)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.