Northern Cape Department: Sport, Arts and Culture

Office Bearers/Management

Ms N Vilakazi
Head of Department
Mr K Phiri

The details of political office bearers have not been updated after the 2024 General Elections. It will be updated once it becomes available.

Ms Nontobeko Vilakazi (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mr KV Phiri
Mr A Coleridge
Chief Directors:
Mr BB Jacobs (Corporate Affairs)
Mr D Mdutyana (Sport and Recreation)
Mr A Jinnah (Stakeholder Liaison and Donor Funding)
Mr P Lenyibi (Human Resources Management)
Ms Elizabeth Manong (Sport and Recreation)
Mr Phenyo Modise (Library and Archive Services)
Ms K Mokgofa (Acting: Strategic Management)
Ms Z Mongwe (Heritage and Museums)
Ms Aletta Topham (Arts and Culture)
Ms J Villet (Strategic Management)
Senior Management:
Ms Amy Davis (Manager: Office of the HOD)
Mr Eric Gaborone (Head of Ministry: Office of the MEC)
Communications Officers:
Mr C Fortune (Office of the MEC)
Mr M Sekhoane (Departmental Head of Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.