Provincial Legislature

Contact details

Physical: 2nd Floor, New Parliament Building, Dr James Moroka Drive, Mmabatho, 2735
Postal: Private Bag X2018, Mmabatho, 2735
Tel: 018 392 7000/70
Fax: 086 695 3784


The vision of the North West Provincial Legislature is to be an activist legislature geared towards political stability through participatory democracy.

Its mission is to initiate and pass transformation-orientated legislation; promote public participation in the legislative and oversight processes; conduct the business of the North West Legislature in an open, transparent and accountable manner; establish and maintain a skilled administration that maximises legislative and oversight efficiency; empower members of the Legislature so as to effectively participate in the business of the Legislature; and ensure an effective interaction, cooperation, coordination and liaison with Parliament, especially the National Council of Provinces (NCOP).

The Legislature's strategic goals are to effectively and efficiently conduct oversight over the executive, so that it is held accountable and delivers on its mandate; enhance the policy and legislative capacity of the Legislature in order to pass transformative legislation; promote good corporate governance; and enhance public awareness and effective participation of the public and stakeholders in the Legislature's activities and business.

Office Bearers/Management

Ms SR Dantjie
Deputy Speaker
Ms J Manganye

Ms Sussana Rebecca Dantjie (ANC)
Deputy Speaker:
Ms Jane Manganye (ANC)
Ms Betty Kedisaletse Diale (EFF)
Mr Ndleleni Moses Duma (ANC)
Mr Boikanyo Raymond Elisha (ANC) (Chief Whip)
Dr Tutu Lawrence Faleni (DA)
Mr Goatlhotsemang Hoffman Galeng (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Galaletsang Fenny Gaolaolwe (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Nomboniso Annie Klaas-Harman (EFF)
Mr Sello Jonas Lehari (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Raphael Leroi Mahlakeng (ANC)
Mr Supra Obakeng Ramoeletsi Mahumapelo (ANC) (Premier)
Ms Johanna Mmule Maluleke (ANC) (MEC)
Dr Magome Albanos Masike (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Mmaphefo Lucy Matsemela (ANC)
Mr Joseph Job McGluwa (DA) (Leader: DA)
Ms Ontlametse Reginah Mochware (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Sebonta Francinah Desbo Mohono (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Boitumelo Theodora Moiloa (ANC)
Mr Gaoage Oageng Molapisi (ANC)
Mr Itumeleng Mosala (ANC)
Dr Mokgantsang Nicholas Motlhabane (SACP) (MEC)
Mr Alfred Norman Motsi (EFF)
Mr Sello Petrus Motswenyane (DA)
Ms Wendy Joy Nelson (ANC) (MEC)
Mr Bunga Ntsangani (EFF)
Ms Motlalepula Ziphora Rosho (ANC)
Mr Madoda Sambatha (ANC)
Mr Johannes Francois Schutte (FF+)
Mr Thabo Ishmail Sehloho (EFF)
Ms Jacqueline Rachelle Theologo (DA)
Ms Manketsi Mamoabi Emily Tlhape (ANC) (MEC)
Ms Galebekwe Virginia Tlhapi (ANC)
Mr OS Mosiane
Communications Officers:
Ms Namhla Luhabe

Financial Information

All Financial Values: R'0002016/172015/162014/152013/14
AUDIT OUTCOMEFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially UnqualifiedFinancially Unqualified
Total Final Appropriationn/a309 313316 335248 222
Actual Expendituren/a302 263280 293203 064
Employee Compensationn/a140 296118 26296 025
Goods and Servicesn/a123 605126 40772 306
Capital Assetsn/a5 6294 1054 026
Unauthorised Expendituren/a---
Irregular Expendituren/a72 775-31 426
Fruitless & Wasteful Expendituren/a---
Posts Approvedn/a308290311
Posts Filledn/a211208206
Sources n/a Annual ReportAnnual ReportAnnual Report

Annual Reports

The information in this directory is supplied and/or externally sourced and is also subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, please contact us at so that we can correct them.
National Asphalt (Pty) Ltd
The National School of Government
BMW South Africa (Pty) Ltd
African Utility Week