Western Cape Department: Cultural Affairs and Sport

Office Bearers/Management

Ms AJ Marais
Head of Department
Mr B Walters

Ms Anroux Johanna Marais (Minister) (DA)
Head of Department:
Mr Brent Walters
Ms BG Rutgers
Chief Directors:
Dr LJ Bouah (Sport and Recreation)
Ms Jacqueline Boulle (After School Programme)
Mr Guy Redman (Cultural Affairs)
Ms Nomaza Dingayo (Provincial Archive Service)
Dr Mxolisi Dlamuka (Museums, Heritage and Geographical Names Service)
Mr PC Hendricks (Sport Development)
Mr SRD Julie (Strategic and Operational Management Support)
Ms JS Moleleki (Arts, Culture and Language Services)
Ms BG Rutgers (Financial Management)
Ms Cecilia Sani (Library Service)
Mr TD Tutu (Sport Promotion)
Senior Management:
Mr Deon Burger (Head of Office)
Communications Officers:
Dr Tania Colyn (Head: Communications)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.