Eastern Cape Department: Social Development

Office Bearers/Management

Ms S Lusithi
Head of Department
Mrs N Baart

Ms Siphokazi Lusithi (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mrs Ntombi Baart
Chief of Staff:
Ms Aphiwe Bewana
Ms Nokuthula Ngcingwana
Mrs Zoliswa Ganca (Acting)
Chief Directors:
Mrs Zoliswa Ganca (DSIS [South] and Acting COO)
Mr Mncedisi Gazi (Acting Chief Information Officer)
Mrs Shirley Hugo (Specialist Social Services)
Mr Wandile Ncapai (DSIS [North])
Mr Xolana Ntshona (Development and Research)
Mr Thembile Toyiya (Social Welfare Services)
Ms Chantelle Williams (Corporate Services)
Senior Management:
Ms Linda Adons (Expenditure Management)
Ms Andiswa Booi (Human Resources Administration)
Mr Selwyn Charles Collins (Legal Services)
Mrs Tatchell Dolores (Population Policy Promotion)
Mr Mncedisi Gazi (Systems Development and Maintenance)
Mr Ndumiso Gola (Institutional Capacity Building and Support for NPOs)
Mr Msekeni Jaceni (Financial Systems and Accounting)
Mrs Nolitha Mabangule (Anti-Poverty and Co-ordination)
Mrs Ntombentle Mabusela-Morrison (Acting: Strategic Planning)
Ms Vuyolwethu Macaula (Technical Support: Office of the MEC)
Ms Ntombentle Magazi (Care and Services to Older Persons)
Mr Andile Makayi (Crime Prevention and Support)
Mr Cebo Maleki (Poverty Alleviation and Sustainable Livelihood)
Mr Gavin Marshall (Logistics)
Mrs Nqabisa Mazizi (Management Information System)
Mr Xolisile Moloti (Human Resource Management)
Ms Zoleka Mtetho (Victim Empowerment)
Ms Nosipho Nkalitshana (ECD and Partial Care)
Ms Babalwa Nkwentsha (Infrastructure and Facilities)
Ms Noluthando Nyalela (Internal Audit)
Mr Sithembele Nyambali (Foster Care, Alternatives and Adoptions)
Ms Noluthando Nyathela (Internal Audit)
Mrs Zoliswa Tshiki (NPO Management)
Mr Thanduxolo Vazi (ICT Operations)
Ms Nobubele Volsak (Women Development)
Mr Langa Vuyani (Youth Development)
Mr Livingstone Xalisa (Financial Planning Services)
Mr Lulamani Zenzile (Governance)
Communications Officers:
Mr Gcobani Maswana (Director: Communications, Media Liaison and Customer Care)
Mr Lufefe Mkutu (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Nomfesane Nyatela (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)
Akhona Peter (Assistant Director: Web Content Management and Graphics)
Ms Bongeka Peter (Parliamentary Liaison Officer: Office of the MEC)
Ms Unathi Somana (Assistant Director: Customer Care Unit)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.