Cape Town and Western Cape Tourism, Trade and Investment Promotion Agency (Wesgro)

Office Bearers/Management

Office bearers have not been updated after the general elections of 8 May 2019. Information will be updated as it becomes available.

Prof Brian Figaji
Deputy Chairperson:
Mr Michael Spicer
Board Members:
Mr Ashraf Ameen
Ms Wendy Appelbaum
Mr Paul Bannister
Mr Ian Bartes
Ms Andrea Boehmert
Mr Solly Fourie
Mr David Green
Mr Lance Greyling
Mr Marius Koen
Ms Palesa Morudu
Mr Danny Naidoo
Mr John van Rooyen
Dr Helena von Schilcht
Mr Tim Harris
Ms Kholeka Zama
Senior Management:
Mr Anthony Bere (Financial Controller)
Ms Inge Dykman (Head: Leisure Tourism and Trade)
Ms Corne Koch (Head: Convention Bureau)
Mr Denan Kuni (Head: Trade Promotion)
Ms Judy Lain (Chief Marketing Officer)
Mr James Milne (Head: Investment Promotion)
Mr Yaw Peprah (Chief Business Officer)
Ms Monica Rorvik (Head: Film and Media Promotion)
Ms Jacyntha Twynam (Senior Manager: Strategic Projects)
Mr Cornelis Van Der Waal (Chief Research Officer)
Communications Officers:
Mr Russel Brueton (Chief Communications Officer)
Ms Jean Scheltema

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.