Free State Department: Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation

Office Bearers/Management

Ms LP Mahase
Head of Department
Ms KK Tlhakudi

Ms Limakatso Patricia Mahase (ANC)
Head of Department:
Ms Kgomotso Kutlwano Tlhakudi (Acting)
Ms Mahlape Ntipe (Acting)
Chief Directors:
Mr Vincent Khetha (Cultural Affairs)
Mr Struben Mathumbu (Acting: Sport and Recreation)
Mr Tankiso Zola (Acting: Corporate Services)
Mr Tshitso Challa (Archives)
Mr Lerato Lengau (Security Management)
Ms Nthabiseng Makopo (Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation)
Mr L Masisi (Acting: Supply Chain Management)
Mr Struben Mathumbu (School Sport)
Mr TJ Mohlomi (Acting: Human Resource Management)
Ms Mahlape Ntipe (Finance)
Mr Ramabulana (Museum and Heritage Services)
Mrs Nomabhaso Ramugondo (Acting: Library and Archive Services)
Mrs NMR Ried (Internal Audit)
Mr Mario Sefo (Office of the HOD)
Mr Barry Swanepoel (Arts and Culture Services)
Ms Zola Thamae (Community Sport)
Mr Evert Venter (Free State Sport Science Institution)
Mr Tankiso Zola (Director: Communications and IT)
Senior Management:
Communications Officers:
Mr Fezile Sonkwane (Assistant Director: Internal Communication and Speech Writing)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.