Gauteng Department: Human Settlements

Office Bearers/Management

Ms T Motara
Head of Department
Ms P Mbanjwa

The MEC has been updated after the 2024 General Elections. Details of other officials will be updated as it becomes available.

Ms Tasneem Motara (ANC)
Head of Department:
Ms Phindile Mbanjwa
Mr Abdullah Ismail
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Daniel Molokomme (Planning and Property Management)
Ms Nomfundo Ngwenya (Strategic Planning, Policy Research, Monitoring and Evaluation)
Ms Puleng Ratlabala (Corporate Management Services)
Ms Phumzile Maseki Seipobi (Programme Management and Regional Coordination)
Senior Management:
Ntebaleng Legoete (Sedibeng)
Mr Stanely Luvhengo (Head: Ekurhuleni Region)
Ms Xoliswa Mkhalali (Head: Johannesburg Region)
Ms Dolly Moerane-Bacela (Acting: Tshwane Region)
Ms Libby Molekane (Regional Head: West Rand)
Ms Ester Ngobeni (Head: Sedibeng Region)
Communications Officers:
Ms Zandi Gamedze
Mr Castro Ngobese (Spokesperson for the MEC)
Mr Tahir Sema (Head of Communication)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.