KwaZulu-Natal Department: Agriculture and Rural Development

Office Bearers/Management

Mrs BN Sithole-Moloi
Head of Department
Mrs N Shezi

Mrs Bongiwe Nomusa Sithole-Moloi (ANC)
Head of Department:
Mrs Neli Shezi (Acting)
Mr Ndoda Biyela
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Carlos Boldogh (Operations)
Ms Jabu Majola (Corporate Services)
Mr Jerry Mfusi (Rural Development)
Mr Masango Sifundza (ADS)
Ms Nonhlanhla Zwane-Dlomo (Acting: Corporate Services)
Chief Directors:
Mr Zibusiso Dlamini (Agricultural Services)
Dr Nomfuzo Mkhize (RD & ATI)
Mr Wiseman Mkhize (Acting: Business Support Unit)
Mr Kuben Moodley (Integrated Rural Development)
Mrs Babalwa Bodlani (Internal Control and Risk Management)
Dr Hannes de Villiers (Agric Research and Livestock Services)
Mrs Sharon Diedericks (Asset Management)
Mr Andre Hitge (MAS)
Ms Joanne Joshua (Financial Accounting)
Dr Cameron Kutwana (Veterinary Services: Northern Region)
Mr Langalethu D Madondo (Human Resource Management and Development)
Mr KR Mbatha
Mr Zethembe DZ Mbatha (Security Services)
Mr Dennis Memela (Catalytic Projects)
Mr Marks Mthonti (Security Services)
Ms Mpume Mtshali (Business Entity and Social Organisation)
Dr Denis Ngobese (Vet Support Services)
Mr Sibusiso Ngwane (IGR)
Mr Njabulo Ntshangase (Acting: EAS)
Mrs Qayiso Ntuli (Technical Specialist)
Mrs Nomusa Nxele (Integrated Rural Development Coordination)
Dr Fikile Qwabe (Crop Production)
Ms Nishi Seegobin (Legal Services)
Ms Thoko Shezi (Rural Development, Planning and Coordination)
Mr S Shongwe (Natural Resources)
Dr Collen Sibiya (HRD)
Dr Temba Sikhakhane (Veterinary Services: Southern Region)
Mr Mantje Thekiso (Acting: Engineering Services)
Mrs Lani Wepener (Funding Investment and Partnership)
Mr Nhlanhla Xhakaza (ICT)
Ms Busisiwe B Xulu (Executive Support: HOD's Office)
Senior Management:
Ms Lisa Del Grande (Director: Rural Development)
Mr Eckard Habermann (Management Accounting Services)
Ms Phakamile Maphanga (Personal Assistant: MEC)
Ms Grace Mavundla (Acting Head: Ministry)
Ms Nomzamo Mkhize (Deputy Director: Office of the HOD)
Mr Sibusiso Mncadi (Director: Supply Chain Management)
Mr Sibusiso Nzimande (Head: Ministry)
Communications Officers:
Mr Sifiso Buthelezi (Director: Communications Services)
Mr Mack Makhathini (Media Liaison Officer)
Ms Zama Masondo (Parliamentary Liaison Officer)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.