KwaZulu-Natal Department: Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs

Office Bearers/Management

Mr R Pillay
Head of Department
Mr N Nkontwana

Mr Ravi Pillay
Head of Department:
Mr Nhlakanipho Nkontwana
Ms Zamasomi Mtongana
Deputy Directors General:
Mr Sihle Mkhize (Sector Development and Business Governance)
Mr S Myeza (Integrated Economic Development)
Chief Directors:
Ms Babalwa Mapisa (Executive Support and Strategy Analysis)
Mr Fezile Mbuli (Corporate Services)
Mr Harry Mchunu (Corporate Communications)
Mr Sipho Mkhwanazi (Acting: Tourism Development)
Mr Chris Mtshali (Enterprise Development)
Mr Bheki Nowele (Environmental Management and Acting Chief Director: Economic Planning)
Mr F Nzimande (Tourism Development)
Mr Ranveer Persad (Local Economic Development)
Ms Fikiswa Pupuma (Trade and Sector Development)
Dr Sixtus Sibetha (BEE Initiatives)
Ms Navlen Thaver (Business Regulation and Governance)
Dr Sipho Buthelezi (Security and Auxiliary Services)
Ms Tantaswa Cici (Trade and Investment)
Mr Bonginkosi Dlamini (Environmental Management)
Mr Muntu Dube (Small Business Development: Area 2)
Mr Simphiwe Fikizolo (Industrial Development and Business Regulations)
Ms Zinhle Khwela (Internal Audit)
Ms Nomathamsanqa Kunene (Operations)
Mr Bheko Madlala (Small Business Development: Area 1)
Ms Simangele Manzi (Co-operatives Area 2)
Mr Bhekumuzi Mathenjwa (Environmental Management)
Ms Sihle Mazibuko (Co-operatives: Area 1)
Ms Khosi Mdletshe (BEE Compliance)
Mr Boyce Mntambo (Corporate Communications)
Mr Nhlanhla Mpondi (Human Resource Management)
Ms Lwandlekazi Mqedlana (Intergovernmental Relations)
Ms Nomaswazi Mtshali (Policy Determination)
Ms Makhosi Mzizi (LED)
Mr Samuel Ngcobo (Environmental Management)
Mr Wonderboy Peters (Speechwriting Services)
Ms Dharshini Raichund (Supply Chain Management)
Mr Tsepiso Selepe (Consumer Protection Services)
Mr Thami Zondi (Youth Economic Empowerment)
Senior Management:
Mr Cosmas Hamadziripi (Policy and Planning)
Mr Ramesh Harcharan
Sikhumbuzo Mqadi
Mr Logan Naidu (Manager: Human Resource Management)
Mr Sithembiso Nkatha (Manager: Legal Services)
Communications Officers:
Bheki Mbanjwa
Nonhlakanipho Mchunu
Mr Boyce Mntambo (Director: Corporate Communications)
Mr Bongani Tembe (Director: PR and Media Liaison)

The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.